Editorial Board

In addition to the Board of Directors, Agenda has established an Editorial Collective (EC) as part of its governance and oversight architecture. The EC and Consulting Editors assume responsibility for monitoring the quality of journal contributions to ensure that they comply with the standards required in accordance with the journal’s accreditation.

The EC comprises feminist academics and activists from the African continent, with high intellectual standing in the fields of gender and women’s rights in their countries, as well as internationally. EC members support the Editor in conceptualizing journal themes, suggesting contributors as well as selecting and reviewing contributions. In addition, 60% of contributions to the journal go through a double blind, external peer review process consistent with International Bibliography for the Social Sciences (IBSS) and South African Post Secondary Education (SAPSE) guidelines.

Consulting Editors: Lou Haysom and Leverne Gething

Editorial Board:

Dr. Lillian Artz, Gender, Health & Justice Research UCT, South Africa

Dr. Grace Bantebya-Kyomuhendo, Uganda University, Uganda

Dr Shirley Mthethwa-Sommers, Human Sciences Research Council, South Africa

Prof. Relebohile Moletsane, University KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa

Ashlatha Moodley, South Africa

Prof. Rosemary Okello-Orlale, Strathmore University, Kenya

Prof. Vasu Reddy, Human Sciences Research Council, South Africa

Dr. Vicci Tallis, South Africa

Lliane Loots, University of Kwa-ZuluNatal, South Africa

Dr. Nolwazi Mkhwanazi, WITS University, South Africa

Prof. Amanda Gouws, Stellenbosch University, South Africa

Dr. Danai Mapotsa, WITS University, South Africa

Dr. Ronicka Mudaly, University of Kwa-ZuluNatal, South Africa

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap